Travis Scott’s “Days Before Birds” Is An Unofficial Release

Travis Scott did not approve of the “Days Before Birds” project that appeared on all major streaming platforms this morning.

Earlier today, a brand new project (seemingly) from Travis Scott, entitled Days Before Birds, appeared on all of the major streaming platforms. The 10-track project includes features from artists like Young Thug, PartyNextDoor, Wale, and Migos, and is comprised of mostly leaks and loosies that surfaced in the weeks approaching his latest album, Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight, released at the beginning of September. On Spotify and Apple Music, Days Before Birds was said to be released via T.I.’s Grand Hustle Records.

Though the project is still live at the moment, a representative for Travi$ Scott has now confirmed that Days Before Birds is an unofficial release. “This is an unauthorized release that was not approved by Travis Scott,” the rep told FADER. “We are in the process of getting it taken down. We are requesting that all media sites remove the material.” The rep also reportedly said that Scott’s team is unsure about how Days Before Birds made it onto the streaming sites in the first place — especially Apple Music, considering the deal Scott had struck with the platform for exclusivity over Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight.


1. Black Mass
2. Fish ‘N Grits ft. Wale
3. Hot Sauce ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR and Quentin Miller
4. Oh Me Oh My ft. G4SHI and Migos
5. Ooo NaNa ft. Young Thug
6. Pour Up
7. Raw Raw ft. Lil Uzi Vert
8. The Hooch
9. Uber Everywhere (Remix) ft. MadeinTYO
10. Yah Yah ft. Young Thug


One thought on “Travis Scott’s “Days Before Birds” Is An Unofficial Release

  • August 14, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    I think you have observed some very interesting points, thankyou for the post.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *